The 13th Principal of Govt. Aizawl College, Lalbiakzuala, Associate Professor, History, holds the distinction of being the only Principal of the college who is also an alumnus of Govt. Aizawl College. He had graduated from the college in 1989 with History Honours.

He went on to NEHU Shillong for his MA and completed his M.Phil. in 1993. He then worked as an ad hoc lecturer at Zirtiri Women’s College (as it was then known) from 1994. He was later regularised and placed at Kolasib College. In December 1995, he returned to Zirtiri College. With the amalgamation of colleges in 2001, he was transferred to Aizawl West College. In 2004, he was transferred to his alma mater, Govt. Aizawl College.

He lives in Khatla East with his wife, Dr. Rosaline Varsangzuali, also an Associate Professor in History at Govt. Hrangbana College. They have three young children.

Pu Lalbiakzuala was assigned to the post of acting Principal of Govt. Aizawl College by the Government of Mizoram following the retirement on superannuation pension of Pi Hmingpuii Poonte in April 2023.

List of Former Principals:
1. Dr. H. Thansanga, M.A. (Pol. Sc.) B.T., Ph.D. 1.6.1975 - 2.10.1978
2. Rokamlova M.A. (Hist.) 3.10.1978 -15.6. 1981
3. P. Lianhleia M.A. (Eng.) B.Ed. 16.6.1981 - 10.6.1985
4. Dr. Lalruanga M.A. (Hist.) Ph.D. 17.1.1986 - 30.6.1999
5. F.J. Ralzuala M.A. (Eng.) 20.8.1999 - 4.2.2002
6. R. Biaksanga M.A. (Pol. Sc.) 4.2.2002 - 31.3.2009
7. Dr. L.N. Tluangi M.A. (Edn.), Ph.D. 1.4.2009 - 13.4.2011
8. Dr. Sangkima M.A. (Hist.) Ph.D. 13.4.2011 - 30.12.2013
9. Lalrinawma M.A. (Hist.) 30.12.2013 - 28.2.2018
10. Lalremliana M.A. (Eco.) B.Ed. 28.2.2018 -  26.7.2019
11. Prof. C. Sangluaii M.A. (Eng.) Ph.D. 26.7.2019 - 28.2.2022
12. Hmingpuii Poonte M.A. (Eng.) 28.2.2022 - 30.4.2023