Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme (CSS), launched in 2013 which aims at providing strategic funding to eligible state higher educational institutions. It aims to usher transformative reforms in the State Higher Education System by creating a facilitating institutional structure for planning and monitoring at the state level, promoting autonomy in State Universities and improving governance in institutions.

Board of Governors  (B.O.G.)
Chairman: Mr. Lalhmingthanga, Joint Director (Admn.), Higher & Technical Education
Vice-Chairman: Prof. C. Sangluaii, Principal, Govt. Aizawl College
Secretary: Dr. Lalsangzuala Khiangte, Associate Professor, Pol. Science  (Institutional Coordinator RUSA)

Nodal Officers:
Civil Works: Prof. Chawngsailova, Professor
Academic Activities: Mrs. Hmingpuii Poonte, Associate Professor
Procurement: Mr. Lalbiakzuala, Associate Professor
Financial Aspects: Dr. Mary L. Renthlei, Associate Professor
Equity Assurance & Implementation: Prof. C. Vanlalhruaia, Professor (Attached)

Chairman, Local Council Salem Veng: Mr. Lalthazuala Varte
President, YMA Branch Salem Veng: Mr. Lallawmthanga


Project Monitoring Unit  (P.M.U.)
Chairman: Prof. C. Sangluaii, Principal
Secretary: Dr. Lalsangzuala Khiangte, Associate Professor, Pol. Science, RUSA Institutional Coordinator
Members: Prof. Chawngsailova, Pol.Science, Administrative Officer
Mr. Malsawmkima, President, Mizoram Architect Forum
Mr. C. Vanlalruaia, Librarian
Mrs. Lalchhandami, Associate Professor, Faculty Representative
Vice-President, Students' Union - Students' Representative
 Head Assistant - Ex-officio/Office Representative

Equal Opportunity Cell
Chairperson: Mrs. Vanlalsawmi, Asso. Professor, Education
Secretary    : Dr. R. Lalthankhumi, Asso. Professor, Education
Members    : K. Lalhruaia, Asso. Professor, History
                     Dr. Lalthansangi Fanai, Asso. Prof. & Coordinator IQAC

Career, Counselling & Placement Cell
Chairperson: Dr. Mary L. Renthlei, Asso. Professor, Education
Secretary    : Mrs. Rosie Vanlalruati Ralte, Asst. Professor, Sociology
Members    : Mrs. Lalbiakhluni Hnamte, Asso. Professor, Pol. Science
Mrs. Zolianzuali, Asso. Professor, Commerce
Mr. Lalmalsawma Khiangte, Asso. Professor, Pol. Science
                     Dr. Lalfakawmi, Asso. Professor, Economics